Pretty Life: 30-Day Song Challenge, Day 1 & 2

A new month has finally approached us and I have decided to give myself a very fun challenge, and that challenge will be the 30-Day Song Challenge, in which I will tell you all songs that make me laugh, cry, dance and remember certain events and places that I have been to or seen along the way. Now I know this post is a day late (life calls), but this will make up for days 1 and 2.

Day 1: Your Favorite Song
(Photo Credit, Pandora Music App)
“I’ll Be Around” by The Spinners
So this is probably the song that I have loved the most, since I first heard it as a child. The way it begins reminds me of trips back East, when we had to drive back and forth to different parts of North Carolina for our family reunions. The main reason why this song is my all-time favorite is that it’s a song that puts a huge smile on my face every time I hear it.

Day 2: My Least Favorite Song
(Photo Credit, Apple Music App.)
“Work” by Rihanna feat Drake
Where to I begin to explain the hate and annoyance that this song brings to my ears EVERY SINGLE TIME I hear it? The first time was ok, then when you turn on the radio and hear it daily, plus when they play it at your job constantly, it becomes too much and when a song makes me feel that way, it definitely will not be in my collection. 
Leave a Reply

